Rich, Evil People

face-73401_150Before the offering plate is passed along the rows of pews, the pastor always reminds us that we’re giving God’s money back to Him. . . to paraphrase a radio personality, we’re returning money “on loan from God-ah!”

If the money is God’s, why do buckets of it land in the hands of some very evil people. I’m not saying for one minute that rich equals evil. Good people, including Christians, get rich, are rich too.

Here’s my answer for now: Evil people can and do get rich because God chooses not to override the economic systems and free wills of people who created and use the systems.

Rich, evil people’s income is dependent upon others’ sins (desires) working in collusion with their own sins.

 

About beth

I started this blog in 2011 shortly after I finally opened my heart and mind to Jesus as a last resort. My intent with this blog is to share what I learn and feel along my path with Jesus.
This entry was posted in bully, culture, pride, rich people, Rush Limbaugh, sin and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment