Casa Blanca

Excerpt from Casa Blanca

Urgarte: (sadly) You despise me don’t you?

Rick: (indifferently) If I gave you any thought, I probably would.

When that line was delivered last night on Turner Classic Movies, I laughed out loud. It was the laugh of recognition.

I wouldn’t say I despised people, but I was becoming worried about the judgmental, angry feelings that boiled up in me toward others with little provocation.

Ever since I crossed the line, people who used to annoy me to no end, I now find amusing, or at least not irritating. That transformation is the Holy Spirit working in me. Thank you, Jesus.

I’m not saying Rick (played by Humphrey Bogart) was Christian in the movie. I’m just saying life is better with Jesus. He’s perfect.

Casa Blanca script

About beth

I started this blog in 2011 shortly after I finally opened my heart and mind to Jesus as a last resort. My intent with this blog is to share what I learn and feel along my path with Jesus.
This entry was posted in Jesus, miracles, religion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

