Evil Lived in That House

I’m a home Stager. My job is advising homeowners, who are going to sell their houses, how to prepare their homes for the market. I walk through the house with the homeowners and we discuss things like de-cluttering, painting the red walls beige and so forth.

When the homeowner, Kelly, opened the door, my head flew back as though she’d thrown a punch and connected. Her eyes, so brown as to look black, were the dominate feature of her attractive face. I’m sure it took me a second to compose myself.

She let me in. A middle-aged, chubby man sat in the corner of the living room. His was looking down at his fingers, diddling with his cell phone. He didn’t look up when I walked into the room and was standing only five feet or so from him. I kept looking from Kelly to him expecting to be introduced.

After an awkward moment, Kelly said, “That’s my father-in-law, Neal.”

“Hi, Neal,” I said.

“Hi.” Back to diddling.

A perky girl, maybe eight or nine with long blond hair, bounded into the room.

Britney joined us as we walked through the house. She is an exceptionally bright, vivacious, engaging girl.

As Kelly, Britney, a friendly cat and I walked through their house, I searched my brain for what it was that made me recoil at the front door. Did Kelly remind me of someone? Had we met before? I kept staring at her.

She noticed.

“Your hair is adorable,” I said.

“Thank you,” Kelly replied.

“You remind me of someone.”

She said, “I noticed your reaction at the door.”

So, it was that obvious.

The next day I had a meeting, that had been set up a month before, with a friend who’s aware of the spiritual world, intuition and vibrations, but he’s not a Christian. I figured he’d be able to shed light on my reaction, so I told him how I’d recoiled when the homeowner opened her front door.

“Never in my life have I reacted to someone like that,” I said.

“How was the house?” he asked.

“It was fine. It looked great. Clean. Nicely decorated.”

“I want to go through a process of elimination. So it wasn’t the condition of the house?”

“Right,” I said. “It didn’t smell bad. There was a cat. I like cats. I was never afraid during the visit…I did feel intimidated and wanted to finish and be on my way.”

He asked me more questions. Then he concluded: “Something’s going on in that house.”

It hit me. The father-in-law.

Not once did his granddaughter, Britney, go near him, speak to him, or in any way acknowledge his presence. Just as he hadn’t acknowledged me, Kelly or Britney. I don’t know what’s going on in that house, but you can imagine what came to mind that would explain the odd behavior between the father-in-law and the women in the house.

I thanked my friend for helping me analyze the cause of my unprecedented, physical reaction. He told me there was nothing I could do for the family.

On the drive home after talking to him, I thought, Oh, yes there is something I can do!

I prayed at the top of my lungs: “In the name of Jesus, Satan, get out of that house! Get out of that house! Never come back! Do not move to the next house with that family! You are conquered, Satan! You get out of that house NOW! In the name of Jesus! Amen!”

When my throat became raw, I whispered, “And I can whisper my prayer and it’s just as effective. Satan, get out of that house now.”

Never in my life have I sensed something the way I did when that woman opened her front door. The energy her eyes beamed at me signaled something bad.

About beth

I started this blog in 2011 shortly after I finally opened my heart and mind to Jesus as a last resort. My intent with this blog is to share what I learn and feel along my path with Jesus.
This entry was posted in christianity, Christians at work, family, family problems, Jesus, mission, new age, pray, prayer, relationships, satan, sin, spirituality, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

