Miller Does it Again in “Searching for God Knows What”

Searching for God Knows What is deceptive, in a good way. Miller starts the nonfiction book by telling readers about a writers’ seminar he attended. At first this seems off topic. What’s this seminar have to do with God?

I should know by now to trust Miller. The first chapter sets the stage for the remainder of the book. In fact, what seemed to be a trivial chapter sheds light on the quick fixes we crave.

Sometimes Miller uses simple, 5th grade sentence construction (again, don’t be deceived) and suddenly we’re delving into heavy duty explorations of deep and important aspects of Christianity.

One of my favorite take-aways, “In war you shoot the enemy, not the hostage.” The enemy is Satan. Not people.

I donate nearly every book I read. Not so with Searching for God Knows What. It’s a book I want to read more than once.

He’s on FB https://www.facebook.com/donaldmillerwords?fref=ts

About beth

I started this blog in 2011 shortly after I finally opened my heart and mind to Jesus as a last resort. My intent with this blog is to share what I learn and feel along my path with Jesus.
This entry was posted in book review, books, christianity, culture, salvation, satan, sin, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

