Are We in a Relationship?

art cruciform pastel (2)When we’re in a relationship, we know traits about the person’s character that others who aren’t in a relationship with that person wouldn’t know or haven’t experienced first hand.

Barbie loves dogs. Jason tells jokes. Don gives up easily. Sandy has a bad temper. If I’m in a relationship with Jesus Christ, I should know some stuff about him, right?

The Jesus I know:

Explains the same truth different ways and the same way repeatedly. (Read John, to see what I mean.) He’ll use metaphors, parables…

Doesn’t humiliate people, even though He gets plenty of chances to.

Won’t go where he’s not wanted or invited. Meekness.

Esteems women.

Is brave, righteous, manly, tender, straightforward, persistent, pure, patient.

Loves all sinners, saints, men, women, children, embryos….

 

 

 

About beth

I started this blog in 2011 shortly after I finally opened my heart and mind to Jesus as a last resort. My intent with this blog is to share what I learn and feel along my path with Jesus.
This entry was posted in Holy spirit, intimacy, Jesus, relationships and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

