“To me, it’s healing”

My friend said her husband has a bad cough and the doctor found a suspicious looking spot on his lung.  She’s so afraid.

That night, as I lay in bed, I asked God for an image that I could paint for my friend and her husband. This is my rendition of the image that came to me.
art susan black man with butterfly image

The next day, a business appointment had me near one of my favorite thrift shops. I was so excited about finding a frame for the prophetic art I wanted to create for my friend and her husband.

En route, I got a speeding ticket. $177.00.

I found the PERFECT frame for $1.00.

(Lesson: Don’t rush to do God’s work.)

A week later when I saw my friend again, I said, “I have something for you.” I handed her a bag with the art inside.

She said, “Am I going to cry?”

“Yes, you are.”

She commented on the beautiful frame. She said she and her husband were going go get his biopsy results later that day. Why does it take a whole week from the time of the biopsy to get results?! As if trying to pass a quiz, she said of the watercolor of the man with a blue moth, “I know it represents the heart, the soul….”

As she put the art into her car, she made what would have appeared to a passing observer to be a throw-away comment about the image I’d made for her. She said, “To me, it’s healing.”

Healing. YES!!! Thank you, Holy Spirit!

About beth

I started this blog in 2011 shortly after I finally opened my heart and mind to Jesus as a last resort. My intent with this blog is to share what I learn and feel along my path with Jesus.
This entry was posted in art, arts ministry, cancer, drawing, healing, Holy spirit and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

