Every Effort

2-peter-1_5-7

Pulverize my self-righteousness into true goodness.

Electrify blindness into beams of knowledge.

Cauterize my flaunting into steely self-control.

Liquefy resignation into fuel for perseverance.

Pressurize my worldly pursuits into gems of godliness.

Transform jealousies into streams of mutual affection.

Reorganize my fears into galaxies of love.

But first!

Strengthen the bedrock of my faith.

 

2 Peter 1:5-7

For this very reason, make every effort to add to your faith goodness; and to goodness, knowledge; and to knowledge, self-control; and to self-control, perseverance; and to perseverance, godliness; and to godliness, mutual affection; and to mutual affection, love.

 

About beth

I started this blog in 2011 shortly after I finally opened my heart and mind to Jesus as a last resort. My intent with this blog is to share what I learn and feel along my path with Jesus.
This entry was posted in 2 Peter 1:5-7, prayer, sanctification and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

