Touching Your Robe

Human: By my faith, I am healed. Jesus, Son of David, heal me!

Satan: Get real. If he didn’t pluck the thorn from Paul’s side, why would he heal you?

Wisdom: God is no respecter of persons.

Human: Right! The people Jesus healed in the Bible weren’t Christians. Yet.

Satan: If you have strong faith, why are you seeing doctors, alternative health care experts and gulping shovels of supplements?

Wisdom: Everything in its time.

Satan: Dang, you serve a cruel Master.

Human: Sometimes it seems that way.

Wisdom: Have faith. God hears, God knows. A greater healing will come from this. Something you haven’t thought of. God’s thoughts are higher than yours.

Satan: You’ll be dead when you find out what the higher thought was.

Human: I’ll be with God. What more could I ask for?

Satan: Big deal.

Wisdom: Yes, big deal. Salvation for faith. Sins forgotten. Grace unmerited given.

Human: Thank you, Jesus.

 

 

About beth

I started this blog in 2011 shortly after I finally opened my heart and mind to Jesus as a last resort. My intent with this blog is to share what I learn and feel along my path with Jesus.
This entry was posted in healing, illness, Jesus, miracles, salvation, satan, skeptic and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Touching Your Robe

  1. Waffle says:

    I always look forward to your posts!

Leave a Reply

